We received an excellent service from Tracy and Richard. They analysed our systems and explained in clear terms what was good and where we could improve, providing easy to use spreadsheets when claiming in future.
Verified Review
Review by Paul, Practice Manager in Sunderland on 15th November 2018
Very well presented and very informative. We came away from the workshop with a clear understanding of how we can certainly maximise our income!
Verified Review
Review by Wendy, Practice Manager Advisor in Birmingham on 5th November 2018
I am delighted to be not just a customer, but a business 'partner' with Ash Lane Consulting. The working relationship means we can objectively look at what the practice does, analyse and critique it, and work together towards finding ways to improve what we do and
Verified Review
Review by Martin, Business Manager in County Durham on 2nd November 2018
I attended a recent event regarding Personally administered items that Ash Lane provided.
This was one of the most rewarding training event I have attended I a very long time.
This saved our practice hundreds of pounds that had been unclaimed over the last 7 years.
The contact of the training was practice specific, easy to understand, and the trainers Richard and Tracy Hole were very knowledgeable and easy to talk to, I found them to be extremely helpful.
Verified Review
Review by Alison, Practice Manager from South Tyneside on 2nd October 2018
We received an excellent, professional service from our PPA review which has given us peace of mind that we are maximising practice income and profit. Would highly recommend.
Verified Review
Review by Allison, Practice Manager in Peterborough on 2nd July 2018
Excellent PAI review process; a real education for all concerned in the process from stock taking, ordering, reconciling receipts and ensuring we claim fully. We had several new members of staff involved in this process so we benefitted hugely from the overall review from start to finish. Our profits have definitely gone back up to what they were a few years ago. Am secretly hoping to improved on them, just waiting for our final accounts! Highly recommended.
Verified Review
Review by Helen, Practice Manager in Exeter on 19th June 2018
Ash Lane found that recent steps taken by the practice had improved the accuracy of our claims process but we still had some issues and historically there were some significant problems. With the help of Tracy and her encyclopaedic knowledge of claimable items the practice has recovered over £40,000. Perhaps you may want to read that again, over £40,000! In this day and age when people talk about value for money it's often difficult to quantify. With Ash Lane it's a no-brainer.
Verified Review
Review by Doug, Practice Manager in Fareham on 6th June 2018
Saved over £5,000 on my purchases! Just had a great review with Ash Lane Consulting regarding our savings through Surgery Network - I'm not getting commission honest - I'm just thrilled that they have saved me over £5,000 on my purchases from last year! They also did a PPA review to show where we were missing income. It's not often you find a company that actually makes you money! Flipping fabulous!
Verified Review
Review by Emmy, PM in Wiltshire on 30th October 2017
With Ash Lane's help, we have for the first time been able to fully reconcile payments received from the PPA with px claims submitted. Both Tracy and Richard have an in depth knowledge of general practice and I would highly recommend their services
Verified Review
Review by Andrea, PM in Glastonbury on 26th September 2017
We have recently signed up to The Surgery Network and within the first quarter the figures are showing that we have attained the savings that Ash Lane forecast before we joined
Verified Review
Review by Andrea, PM in Glastonbury on 26th September 2017
Recently went to a seminar afternoon with Ash Lane Consulting. Very informative and really interesting. At last someone understands the PPA system.
Verified Review
Review by Pam, PM in Norwich in 21st September 2017
We engaged Ash Lane to undertake a comprehensive audit of our PAI processes and reclaim missed income. Without their help we would never have achieved the end results, which have far outweighed the costs. We now also have a robust system in place for the future.
Verified Review
Review by Marilyn, Healthcare Team Member in Exeter on 3rd August
Really useful, I have been in post for nearly 2 years and the PPA workshop was the first session I had seen about this complex subject, the trainer was a real expert in this and had clearly spent a huge amount time building up her knowledge , which those of us working in surgeries don’t have time to do !
Verified Review
Review by Debbie, Assistant PM in Bristol on 28th July 2017
I have utilised the services of Ash Lane Consulting for over 6 years to improve the cost effectiveness and efficiency of purchasing and the reimbursement of Personally Administered Items (PAI). It is refreshing and rewarding to work so closely with such skilled, motivated, knowledgeable and professional people whose objectives mirror my own. Without doubt, I can confirm that the costs of engaging their services, are far outweighed by the results! Their professional skills allow me to concentrate on the areas of business management that I cannot or will not outsource. Tracy analysed our PAI income and undertook a review of the claiming process and implemented processed to ensure items were not missed. The financial impacts (from both increased income and reduced costs) have been substantial.
Verified Review
Review by Christina, PM in Bournemouth on 28th July 2017
Using Surgery Network has enabled us to simplify our ordering process, free up time for clinical staff and improve our understanding and control of what we are ordering. The support and advice provided has also been excellent.
Verified Review
Review by Kath, PM in Bristol on 28th July 2017
Ash Lane undertook an extensive review of our PPA work and gave very helpful feedback and advice. They have a great depth of knowledge and communicated this very well. The whole process was informative and extremely helpful. An excellent service which I would have no hesitancy in recommending.
Verified Review
Review by Jenny, PM in Devon on 28th July 2017
As well as cost savings, ordering is so much easier using The Surgery Network system. We are now planning to switch medical supplies ordering to admin staff to free up the nursing team and enable more patient-contact time. Customer service is excellent and the regular reviews are reassuring. We strongly recommend the Surgery Network.
Verified Review
Review by Peter, Management Support Assistant In Bristol on 28th July 2017