I needed specialist pension advice as a Mental Health Officer. BW were completely familiar with all which that entailed and guided me through the process which I would not have been able to do properly without their advice.
Verified Review
Review by Barry, Mental Health Officer in Newcastle on 23rd October 2018
We moved to BW 18 months ago, we needed specialised accountants that understand GP practice finance, also our partners were looking for personal advice too.
We have never looked back, BW are the most professional and friendly accountants that I have ever dealt with. They are always on hand for advice and support at any time you need it and this comes without an extra charge that I know some accountants charge outside of their package.

I would definitely recommend BW especially in the NHS's current climate.
Verified Review
Review by Alison, PM in South Tyneside on 1st September 2018
We moved to BW medical a few years ago and continue to be delighted with their services and support.
Verified Review
Review by Hilary, Managing Partner in Berwick-upon-Tweed on 1st September 2018
We moved to BW Medical Accountants within the last two years. They are very helpful and always contactable either by phone or email with timely responses.
Verified Review
Review by Becky, Practice Team Member in Cheshire on 20th August 2018
I've used BW for both accountancy and pension planning and always found them to be very knowledgable and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Really helpful nice people
Verified Review
Review by David, GP in Newcastle on 20th August 2018
BW have always been the most excellent of accountants - always informative and very accurate with their tax projections so no nasty surprises. They have helped us expand , open a limited company but it’s the personal pension advise that gave me clarity and allowed me to make a lifestyle changing decision with full clarity and confidence. I can’t thank Kevin Walker enough for making the scary numbers make sense!
Verified Review
Review by Tony, GP in Middlesborough on 20th August 2018
Excellent, timely and personalised advice. I frequently recommend BW Medical Accountants to friends and colleagues, many of whom follow up and are equally impressed.
Verified Review
Review by Margot, Practice Team Member in Manchester on 20th August 2018
Provided excellent help with regard to our pension planning.
Verified Review
Review by Vince, Clinical Director in Surrey on 20th August 2018
We have used BW for several years, they are always happy to help with any queries, no matter how small. The staff at BW always provide a friendly, efficient and professional service.
Verified Review
Review by Tracy, Practice Manager in Middlesborough on 15th August 2018
We have worked with BW for many years and have found their expertise second to none. Their service is excellent and they have worked alongside us on many innovative projects, providing advice and financial forecasts. As a partner I value their knowledge and individual attention with regard to tax and pension.
Verified Review
Review by Lindsey, Managing Partner in Essex on 27th January 2018
We have just moved to BW Medical Accountants and completed our first year end accounts with them. It was a very positive experience; the transfer was handled professionally and quickly; support was provided throughout the whole process; staff were friendly and approachable. It has definitely confirmed that the decision to change accountants was correct. Thank you to all at BW Medical Accountants!
Verified Review
Review by Review by Sue, PM in Northumberland on 14th February 2017
We have recently moved to B&W and have just had our first draft accounts meeting. It was really informativer and easy to understand. The partners felt that all of their questions were fully answered with clear and precise information. After the meeting we all felt confidence in the advice given to us and felt that we had definitely made the right choice in moving
Verified Review
Review by Susan, PM in Dunston on 2nd December 2016
We have recently transferred to BW, and find them knowledgeable, helpful and responsive; no hesitation in recommending them!
Verified Review
Review by Sarah, GP practice in Cumbria on 14th December 2015
We moved over to BW Medical Accountants this year and have been very pleased with the service provided to date. The team are very approachable and replies to any queries are dealt with very promptly. We would not hesitate to recommend them to other Practices
Verified Review
Review by Elaine, GP practice in Cheshire on 9th December 2015
We are very happy with the service received and the quick response to queries is much appreciated.
We would highly recommend B W Accountants.
Verified Review
Review by Lisa, GP practice in Hull on 9th December 2015
We have recently transferred to these accountants and have found them excellent. We have appreciated the local service beneficial with excellent on-site support as well as very responsive e-support. The presentation of accounts and attention to detail has been excellent. Would thoroughly recommend this firm to any GP - especially with the complexities facing GPs at present.
Verified Review
Review by Ashley, GP Practice in Newcastle on 26th October 2015
Always very thorough and helpful. Happy to go the extra mile to help when asked.
Verified Review
Review by Chris, GP in County Durham on 22nd May 2015
Excellent service, very professional and always available for advice. Highly recommended
Verified Review
Review by Rieka, GP in Liverpool on 21st May 2015
We have received excellent service since we moved to BW Medical Accountants. They are always at the end of the phone to help with any queries you might have and their knowledge is exceptional within the GP field.
Verified Review
Review by Rebecca, PBM in Hull on 14th April 2015
BW always provide an outstanding service. They are happy to provide advice and support if needed and have have an excellent understanding of general practice.
Verified Review
Review by Sarah, PM in Middlesbrough on 13th April 2015
We recently moved to Blacketts Walker. The service delivered has been outstanding in all respects including ongoing customer care, adhoc advice, extremely prompt production of accounts and very knowledgeable staff. I am more than happy to recommend.
Verified Review
Review by Catherine, PM in North Shields on 1st April 2015
Always very helpful. Calls and queries are dealt with promptly. A member of the team comes into the practice to work on the accounts which is very helpful as any queries can be dealt with immediately instead of having a list to work through at the end! The doctors appreciate all the work done around pensions. The accounts are presented in an understandable format. Their knowledge of general practice is very reassuring. All in all would highly recommend them as a firm of accountants.
Verified Review
Review by Alice, PM in North Shields on 26th March 2015
We have just moved to this company and have been very impressed with their in-depth approach to producing our accounts and also the range of advice they have offered to us.
Verified Review
Review by Graham, PM in Stockton-on-Tees 0n 24th March 2015
Peter has, over many years now, proven to be utterly reliable, given superb advice and been very approachable, with a willingness and ability to deal with issues at short notice if necessary. I have complete faith in his services and regularly recommend him to colleagues.
Verified Review
Review by Andrew Owens, Andrew Owens, NHS South Tees Hospitals NHS Trust on 10th March 2015
I have worked with Peter over a number of years now, and his expertise has always shone through. I have found his knowledge and efficiency to be of the highest order and I have no reservations in recommending Peter for all your tax needs.
Verified Review
Review by Paul Catterson, Club Doctor Newcastle United FC on 10th March 2015
It is difficult to adequately express my appreciation of the professionalism and guidance I have received from Kevin Walker and BW Medical Accountants. My enforced retirement through ill health was unforeseen and consequently extremely challenging from a pension and practice perspective. Without the specialist understanding, expertise and considerable human support provided I could not have made the difficult transition safely and securely. I shall always be eternally grateful to Kevin.
Verified Review
Review by Gordon, GP in Scunthorpe on 23rd February 2015
I am not the most confident when it comes to accounts .... however, Keith and the team are always their to help! I can always rely on the team henever I have an issue or query and the help they provided in colllating our accounts was very grateful. The whole team are very friendly and experienced in PMS contract, QOF, private income etc. The Practice meeting this year was much more smooth and efficient than in previous years. Thank you BW !
Verified Review
Review by Sally, PM in County Durham on 24th Nov 2014
We changed to BW during this financial year and I would say we have just had the most transparent and understandable end of year meeting and the best planning advice I have ever had in 16 years of practice.
Verified Review
Review by Dr Jervis, GP in Cumbria on 25th September 2014
Kevin's knowledge of the intricacies of the NHS pension scheme is unparalleled. He has been extremely helpful in working out an estimate of my pension forecast and allowing me to come to an informed choice regarding my pension. He has always been very prompt in arranging meetings and replying to any queries. I would have no hesitation in recommending Kevin to help sort out any pension concerns you may have
Verified Review
Review by Dr Allen, GP in Northumberland on 24th September 2014
Re NHS Pensions / Personal financial advice - Ian Lee is thoughtful, listens well, and has a good mix of hard facts and home truths. He has been responsive to requests, clear in explanations and not pushy. Very happy so far.
Verified Review
Review by Dr Tomson, GP in North Shields on 24th September 2014
Peter has always made submitting my tax returns easy, and stress free and explained things to me in ways I can understand.
Verified Review
Review by Dr Wright, GP in Gateshead on 24th September 2014
We've been with BW over a year now and all communication has been fantastic. They make what can be complex situations easy to understand. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for an excellent, friendly, reliable accountancy service.
Verified Review
Review by Natalie. PM in Northumberland on 2nd September 2014
I would have no hesitation in recommending BW to other practices seeking accountants. Very knowledgable and approachable staff. They understand medical practices and how their finances operate plus a wealth of pension knowledge which GP partners are forever asking about. Also very reasonable fees which get discounted again if you pay by monthly direct debit.
Verified Review
Review by Philip, PM in Bishop Auckland on 27th August 2014
As a practice, we were only too pleased to sign up with BW; we knew the staff and, very importantly, they knew us as a practice. They are always professional, very helpful and supportive, and always at the end of an email or telephone; no question or issue is a problem for them. I have no hesitation in recommending BW.
Review by Martin, PM in Newcastle Upon Tyne on 27th August 2014
I approached BW Medical as I wanted to explore changing the accountancy firm that we had used for some time. From the initial contact I was very impressed by the calibre of knowledgeable communication received. All queries (and there have been quite a few!) have been addressed rapidly and professionally, with essential attention to detail. I would thoroughly recommend this team to practices and individuals alike.
Verified Review
Review by Rachel, PM in Tyne and Wear on 19th August 2014
Customer service is first and foremost with BW and this shines through as each and every one of them are approachable, helpful and most importantly understand and know the business. General practice is complex and is going to get more complex in the coming years. We need Accountants who truly understand our business. We as a practice and as individuals would certainly recommend BW Medical Accountants.
Verified Review
Review by Gloria, PM in Houghton Le Spring on 19th August 2014
At James Street Family Practice we had no hesitation in moving to BW Medical Accountants. For any business your accountant is integral, and for us one of the most important factors to this relationship is to have a personal and trusting approach, which BW Medical Accountants have undoubtedly achieved. The service we receive and the interest they show in our practice assures us that they have a genuine interest in us and commitment to us. More importantly they are always helpful and polite to answer even the dumbest of questions! They give us confidence and reassurance knowing that they are always very up-to-date with all the numerous changes within general practice and we would have no hesitation in recommending them to other practices seeking a professional and personal accountancy service
Verified Review
Review by Jackie, PM in Louth on 15th August 2014
Very smooth changeover to BW, with good communication at all times. Very efficient in the production of the accounts (as promised) and the Partners are delighted with the advice received to date.
Verified Review
Review by Paul, PM in Seghill on 15th August 2014
BW Medical Accountants have a good working knowledge of General Practice and are keenly aware of the challenges Practices face within the changing environment of the NHS.
Benfield Park have been very impressed by the way BW Medical continue to deliver the range of services they provide from Accounts to Tax and NHS Pension advice. We have found Practice consultation and engagement from BW Medical specifically helpful to shape the future of the Practice.
Verified Review
Review by Jonathan, PM in Byker on 15th August 2014