We have been using crescendo for a couple of years now, it's great how it integrates with EMIS has made a huge difference for the medical secretaries. Couple of the GP's are also using the dragon dictation which they love. Technical support is great too.
Verified Review
Review by Jo, Practice Manager in Plymouth on 19th November 2019
Excellent Service and system use for over 8 years.
Verified Review
Review by Alison, Medical Secretary in Solihull on 19th November 2019
We have been really pleased with DigiScribe-XL. It is so user friendly for both doctors and secretaries. On the occasion I have had to call Technical Support, they have been so helpful and resolved any issue instantly. Highly recommend this system.
Verified Review
Review by Gaynor, Medical Secretary in Wotton Under Edge on 19th November 2019
Has made a huge difference to the workload of the secretaries! The clinicians found it took some time initially getting use to the voice recognition and how best to utilise the software. They now find it invaluable and use it also for long complicated consultations which allows them to spend more time with the patients. Excellent piece of software!
Verified Review
Review by Bridget, Practice Manager in Gloucestershire on 16th November 2019
Excellent service and system use for over 10yrs wouldn’t change it but would recommend it for over busy services
Verified Review
Review by Toni, Practice Manager in Atherton on 14th November 2019
We have used Dragon Dictation software through Crescendo for years now across two sites and we highly recommend them. Their Technical Support is simply amazing and they support you fully through any issues (normally user errors/issues rather than software issues!) Our GPs rely heavily on their Dictation Software and Crescendo have always been fantastic to deal with. Would highly recommend them.
Verified Review
Review by Sarah, Finance and IT Manager in Swindon on 13th November 2019
I have been using Crescendo for quite some time now and I find it excellent
Verified Review
Review by Margaret, Medical Secretary from Harrow on 8th November 2019
We have used Crescendo for many years and have found it to be a reliable and very user friendly system. On the few occasions we have needed to request support it has been very good. No complaints!
Verified Review
Review by Kirsty, Practice Manager in Manchester on 8th November 2019
Digidictate is the least problematic software we use in the practice. On the rare occasions we do need any support, it is always excellent.
Verified Review
Review by Janet, IT Lead in Whitehaven on 8th November 2019
The Crescendo system is easy to use and reduces the time taken to get the information to the medical secretary team, for onward referrals, thereby reducing the wait for the patient.
Verified Review
Review by Paul, Practice Manager in Falmouth on 6th November 2019
Have dealt with Crescendo a few times, migrating from Windows 7 to Windows 10. always been a pleasure dealing with them, always helpful.
Verified Review
Review by Roger, ICT Technician in Rhosllanerchrugog on 6th November 2019
Good easy to use software and excellent support.
Verified Review
Review by Carol, Systems Co-Ordinator in Waverley on 5th November 2019
Excellent Type-on-the-Fly dictation software and scarily accurate! Really customisable and accurate with new words and excellent custom command feature allowing for inserting signature blocks etc with a specific phrase and no faffing with cut and paste. Only issue we have encountered is the typical problem of those of a large healthcare organisation with software conflicts which have always been resolved with the help of Crescendo and our IT team. Only thing missing for us is the potential for a 'mobile' profile. Working in different consulting rooms means quite a longwinded process to have the most up-to-date profile available for you in each room but this is not unsurmountable with a little effort.

Overall excellent and it has transformed our practice. Patients often have their clinic letter almost immediately and frequently before they leave the hospital premises as the integration with Crescendo ->Word -> SystmOne - NHS.net email allows for very fast turnaround of communications.
Verified Review
Review by Kristin, Practitioner in Northumbria on 5th November 2019
I work with Crescendo in a project capacity supporting practices in change environments. Crescendo are easy to contact and deal with and provide excellent support making my job of delivering change all the easier.
Verified Review
Review by Steve, Project Manager in the UK on 5th November 2019
We have used Crescendo for a number of years now and are very happy with this system. If we need any technical support it is always dealt with quickly and efficiently
Verified Review
Review by Sharon, Practice Manager in Worcester on 4th November 2019
Our practice teams have used Crescendo for many years now and it is rare for both our GPs and secretaries to unanimously like and find software that is easy to use. Helpful and responsive customer support on the rare occasions that it has been needed.
Verified Review
Review by Carole, Practice Manager in London on 28th October 2019
We have used this software for many years and would not be without it. It is robust and easy to use.
Verified Review
Review by Sonja, Practice Manager in Norwich on 21st October 2019
Had Crescendo digital dictation in place for many years and it works really well for our surgery. Never any problems and very easy to use.
Verified Review
Review by Ruth, Secretary in Pontypool on 21st October 2019
No problems with this company, software very easy to use and navigate.
Verified Review
Review by Ruth, Patient Services Administrator in Huddersfield on 17th October 2019
The GP team love the system and although not sure of its value initially would now not be without it...
Verified Review
Review by Amanda, Practice Manager in Fareham on 17th October 2019
I have been working with the Crescendo technicians for the past 2 years as part of the Welsh GP migration to Windows 10. The support team have been extremely efficient and knowledgeable.
Verified Review
Review by Yasamin, IT Assistant in Wales in 15th October 2019
Excellent software and amazing customer support!
Verified Review
Review by Katie, Practice Manager in Farnborough on 15th October 2019
Excellent piece of software which is easy to use across the practice. Doctors and Secretaries have not had any issues and overall is has been a very stable platform. We highly recommend this software. Support, if needed, are excellent and very friendly.
Verified Review
Review by Peter, Practice Manager in Princes Risborough on 15th October 2019
The service itself works very well, it is robust this means that we have never experienced any problems or issues whilst using it. It is an excellent system and very easy to use I would recommend it very highly having used it for quite a few years.
Verified Review
Review by Helen, Administrator in Newport on 10th October 2019
We having been using Crescendo Digi for a number of years and would highly recommend this product. Our GP's and secretaries find it very easy to use and it works well with SystmOne. On the very rare occasion that I have had to contact tech support I have found them to be extremely helpful. We recently had an upgrade to Window's 10 and I was dreading the moving of the Cresendo server etc, however the Crescendo tech team liaised directly with our IT support and the move and upgrade went through seamlessly . I was very impressed. Thank you
Verified Review
Review by Sue, Practice Manager in Nottingham on 10th October 2019
The technical support team at Crescendo are always very knowledgeable and helpful when I need their help. The dictation software integrates well with the Clinical Record System that we use (TPP SystmOne) and our users always speak highly of the ease of use and functionality of the product.
Verified Review
Review by Les, IT & Facilities Manager in York on 9th October 2019
As an IT Engineer supporting several Practices using different Crescendo products, I've always found their technical support team helpful and knowledgeable in resolving issues as they arise
Verified Review
Review by Matt, IT Engineer in Winchester on 9th October 2019
We have used Crescendo for many years now. It is an easy system for the GP's to use allowing them to link in with SystmOne so always linking the letter with the correct patient. Our secretaries are able to see their workload and work accordingly. When we do have problems, which is very rare, Crescendo will dial in and sort the problem out.Our surgery is very happy with Crescendo and would recommend them to other surgeries.
Verified Review
Review by Rachael, Deputy Practice Manager in Abington on 7th October 2019
GPs really rate the system. We have moved to Dragon Speech which is really user friendly. On the very rare occasion support is needed the team respond very quickly and efficiently.
Verified Review
Review by Sally, Deputy Practice Manager in Bristol on 7th October 2019
Very easy to use. Prevents incorrect information being typed into patient notes as links patient details from SystmOne. Gone are the days of searching through tapes to find the one letter you need. Even the doctors have found it useful.
Verified Review
Review by Sharon, Administrator in Trowbridge on 4th October 2019
We have always found Crescendo to be very helpful and easy to deal with. The product reliably delivers what we need from a dictation system.
Verified Review
Review by Jennie, Deputy Practice Manager in Amersham on 3rd October 2019
We switched to Crescendo a couple of years ago, from a very old clunky system. We have no complaints at all, a very good product and service, especially technical support, is very good too.
Verified Review
Review by Steve, Business Manager in Somerset on 1st October 2019
Very reliable and navigation around is simple and easy to use
Verified Review
Review by Alison, Practice Manager in Newcastle on 26th September 2019
We have been using Crescendo for a number of years. Very easy to use and navigate. Support when needed, which is not very often, is excellent.
Verified Review
Review by Debbie, Secretary in Salford on 26th September 2019
Very easy system to use - reliable - easy to navigate and easy to correct errors
Verified Review
Review by Judi, Practice Manager in Devon on 25th September 2019
We have used Crescendo for some years and recently moved from digital dictation to Dragon speech recognition software. We have always found them a good company to deal with and their technical support has always been helpful and useful.
Verified Review
Review by Liz, Practice Manager in Surrey on 25th September 2019
We have been using Crescendo for some years now. Our doctors and secretaries find it easy to use. Good support if we ever have a problem.
Verified Review
Review by Yvonne, Practice Manager in Luton on 24th September 2019
Very helpful and sorted our problem out efficiently and promptly.
Verified Review
Review by Julie, Lead Practice Secretary in Norwich on 23rd September 2019
The system is easy to navigate and reliable. On the rare occasion they are needed, the support team are very helpful.
Verified Review
Review by Nina, Practice Manager in Hove on 17th September 2019
We have been using Crescendo's System for few years. All elements are easy to use and straight forward for all staff (clinical, medical secretaries and admin). Staff training especially for clinicians takes only few minutes and they can get on with using the system immediately once set up with an account. The support team is very helpful, they respond and resolve enquires in a quick, efficient and friendly manner.
Verified Review
Review by Victoria, Business Support Assistant in Luton on 17th September 2019
The software is reliable and easy to use by both clinicians and administrative staff.
Verified Review
Review by Lorraine, Practice Manager in Southend-on-Sea on 29th August 2019
We have been using Crescendo for some years and are very happy with this system. We rarely have a problem and it has always been resolved quickly but have found them to be a little "techy" when you speak to them sometimes.
Verified Review
Review by Ann, Medical Secretary in Derby on 29th August 2019
Fulwood Green have using Crescendo dictation for a few years now and we are very happy and satisfied with the system. The dictation system works excellently! The support we receive by the Crescendo team is also excellent, they are always happy to assist and very knowledgeable. We would definitely recommend Crescendo dictation.Thank you
Verified Review
Review by Jane, Secretary in Liverpool on 29th August 2019
We have used Crescendo for a number of years and find the system user friendly, overall we are please with the service team and would recommend to colleagues.
Verified Review
Review by Vanessa, Practice Manager in Bolton on 29th August 2019
Have no problems using Crescendo and would recommend it
Verified Review
Review by Sandra, Secretary in Solihull on 15th August 2019
We have had this software now for several years and find it very user friendly and versatile. New staff, either clinical or secretarial need little training which is always a bonus.
Verified Review
Review by Kate, Practice Manager in Wakefield on 6th August 2019
The software is very reliable and easy to use both for the doctors and the secretary
Verified Review
Review by Jill, Secretary in London on 6th August 2019
We have been using Crescendo for several years now. We have added to our system recently and find them extremely helpful and reliable when i need to contact them. I would thoroughly recommend them.
Verified Review
Review by Ian, IT Manager in the West Midlands on 6th August 2019
We have been with Crescendo for many years and have always found the product and the service excellent.
Verified Review
Review by Jane, Practice Manager in Cardiff on 6th August 2019
We have used Cresendo for quite some time now and have always been happy with the service we have received.
Verified Review
Review by Sheila, Assistant Manager in Derry on 5th August 2019
We have recently started using Crescendo and it has made our workload so much easier. Our secretary loves it! The support given is fantastic and nothing is too much trouble for the team. Highly recommend it.
Verified Review
Review by Rosemary, Practice Manager in North Wales on 5th August 2019
We have been using Crescendo for several years now. Recently upgraded , doctors absolutely love it and reduces the secretarial time considerably
Verified Review
Review by Farkhanda, Practice Manager in Luton on 5th August 2019
The practice have been using Crescendo for many years. It is easy to use. Very few problems with software however if we require assistance the tech team are excellent
Verified Review
Review by Debra, Practice Manager in Brigend on 5th August 2019
We have been using Crescendo for several years now and have found it easy to use. Whenever we need to call the service has been excellent and the staff are always polite and friendly.
Verified Review
Review by Maxine, Practice Manager in Surrey on 5th August 2019
We have used Crescendo for a number of years. It is a good system, easy to use and the support from staff is excellent. Great all round service.
Verified Review
Review by Ann, Administrator in Stockton-on-Tees on 2nd August 2019
We have been using Crescendo for 2 years and have had good support for our Dragon Dictate software solution. Initially came in as the best value for money compared with others, they've continued to provide great service.
Verified Review
Review by Riz, Practice Manager in London on 2nd August 2019
Our practice has used Crescendo for quite a few years now and the service and support that we have received has always been excellent
Verified Review
Review by James, Practice Manager in Wisbech on 30th July 2019
Crescendo technical support is very good. There are two chaps with whom I've spoken over the years of using Crescendo dictation software. They are most knowledgeable and always calm and polite when assisting the Surgery with the techie issues. Not that we need to contact Crescendo often!
Verified Review
Review by Martyn, IT Administrator in Bedford on 22
We have used Crescendo for many years and have always been happy with the service and support we have received.
Verified Review
Review by Kirsty, IT lead in Ipswich on 25th July 2019
Excellent service and support
Verified Review
Review by Kim, Patient Services Manager in Dudley on 25th July 2019
We have used Crescendo for a few years now, from set up to training and helpline support, you won't find a better system or service team. The helpdesk are always on hand to handle your queries and nothing is too much trouble for them. This makes life so much easier for all staff. I have no hesitation in recommending Crescendo to anyone.
Verified Review
Review by Sarah, Operations Manager in Bolton on 24th July 2019
Good system and support staff always helpful in resolving queries. The system is user friendly and the GP's like it
Verified Review
Review by Lois, Deputy Manager in Kent on 22nd July 2019
I have used Crescendo at both of the surgeries I have managed. The switch from analogue tape to digital system was sooth and unfussy, with GPs commenting favourably on the ease of transition. The secretarial staff also made the change wit minimal disruption. The technical support is quick, responsive and efficient. I am now working with Crescendo to facilitate the off line transcription facility which will enhance capability and reduce reliance on audio typing skills.
Verified Review
Review by Richard, Practice Manager in Bristol on 19th July 2019
Used Crescendo system for a number of years, easy to use & support staff usually very helpful when we have had a few issues.
Verified Review
Review by Samantha, Medical Secretary in Bath on 19th July 2019
Having moved across from tapes - we have found this so easy to use both by GPs and Medical Secretaries; with very little training or issues. Help desk always available and helpful.
Verified Review
Review by Tanzy, Medical Secretary in Lincoln on 19th July 2019
We have been using Crescendo Systems for over 10 years and have found it easy to use and a great time saver, significantly increasing the efficiency of our back office processes. We have recently started using the offsite transcription service which has worked very well.
Verified Review
Review by Andrew, Senior Partner in Bristol on 18th July 2019
Quick and efficient system. Staff always helpful when help is needed. Very reliable.
Verified Review
Review by Sheila, IT/Admin in Worcestershire on 15th July 2019
We've been using Crescendo for several years now, and have the Digi-Dictate software for our GP registrars, and the Dragon VR software for our partners and salaried GP's. All our GP's find the software easy to use, and it's reduced secretarial time and workload too. The support is always excellent - whenever we've experienced an issue, it's been resolved promptly and professionally - I would definitely recommend!
Verified Review
Review by Jayne, Practice Manager in Ipswich on 15th July 2019
We use a mixture of Dig-dictate and Dragon Medical in our Community Services. Both products work well with our EPR (SystmOne) and have allowed us to move away from older, less secure ways of working, We have always had excellent support from the team at Crescendo.
Verified Review
Review by Chris, Assitant IT Director in Essex on 15th July 2019
Really pleased with the service my practice receives, the support team especially Sean are very helpful and efficient, excellent customer service.
Verified Review
Review by Osman, IT Lead in Birmingham on 15th July 2019
We have used Crescendo digital dictation for several years and have found it to be efficient, reliable and user friendly. If we need help support is always available and any issues are resolved very quickly. We would highly recommend Crescendo.
Verified Review
Review by Sheila, Practice Administrator in Tunbridge Wells on 15th July 2019
Many years of good service. We use Digi-dictate and has always been reliable.
Verified Review
Review by Gillian, Practice Manager in Tadley on 1st July 2019
We have been using Crescendo Systems for over a year now. All our GP's are happy with the system and find it easy to use. Its been a real time saver in the surgery. Any issues or queries are quickly rectified by the excellent support team. Great communication and we highly recommend.
Verified Review
Review by Anita, Practice Manager in Blackburn on 29th June 2019
We have been with Crescendo for many years and have always found them to be helpful and efficient. They recently helped us to set up outsourced typing - using Crescendo and a third party supplier - with minimal problems and lots of support.
Verified Review
Review by Audrey, Practice Manager in Surrey on 28th June 2019
We have used Crescendo for over 10 years. The practice has expanded recently and Sean from Technical Support has been very helpful in helping us set up additional users and branches.
Verified Review
Review by Barry, Practice Manager in Swansea on 19th June 2019
We have been crescendo for quite a few years, all the Gp's are happy with the software and find it easy to use. The technical support is always great and easily accesable.
Verified Review
Review by Sara, Practice Manager in Llanelli on 14th June 2019
We've used this for 5+ years, very reliable, and both the GPs and Secretaries are happy with how this works and integrates with SystmOne. When any support is needed, the Crescendo team are easy to get hold of and able to resolve any issues quickly.
Verified Review
Review by Caroline, Practice Manager in Bedford on 12th June 2019
We have been using Crescendo for at least the last 10 years. I can highly recommend this system. It is extremely user friendly. Works well for both GPs and secretarial staff. Technical support has always been great
Verified Review
Review by Elizabeth, Administration Manager in Middlesborough on 12th June 2019
Digiscribe XL is perfect for our large GP surgery. It integrates seamlessly into our clinical system EmisWeb, and is easy to use.
I am particularly impressed with the support, the team has a really good can-do attitude, and they work well with our local NHS IT team to support us when we have issues or when new equipment is rolled out and we need to re-install everything.
Verified Review
Review by Philip, Practice Manager in Northumberland on 12th June 2019
We have used Crescendo for over 10 years now and have always found the system to be excellent value for money good quality fast and reliable with a good help desk and maintenance team if needed . we would have no difficulty in recommending the system and the service we receive.
Verified Review
Review by Toni, Partner in Manchester on 7th June 2019
We have used Crescendo for the last 3 years and have found it to be easy to use and a very efficient system. The support team have always resolved any problems promptly.
Verified Review
Review by Wendy, Practice Manager in Hinckley on 5th June 2019
Crescendo digiplayer is the most used and best program that the practice have installed, support has also been great.
Verified Review
Review by Sultana, Medical Secretary on 5th June 2019
I have used the Crescendo system for 4 years since joining the Practice and think it is very efficient, also the GPs find it easy to use. We have found the technical support very helpful when we have required help on the odd occasion. Would highly recommend Crescendo.
Verified Review
Review by Julie, Administrator in Hessle on 5th June 2019
I have been using Crescendo for many years. It is very easy to setup and use and if any technical support is needed which is rare, calls made are quickly answered and efficiently dealt with normally on the spot.
Would highly recommend using this system.
Verified Review
Review by Sue, Secretary in Nottingham on 5th June 2019
Our Practice has used Crescendo for a number of years. We find the system convenient, reliable and user friendly. If we do have any issues, the helpdesk is always on hand to help resolve any issue
Verified Review
Review by Chris, Administrator in London on 4th June 2019
We have used Crescendo for the last 5 years and have nothing but praise for them. Installation was easy and the support is excellent. Saying that, there is never any problems with the software so we rarely have to contact Crescendo which is a huge bonus to us at the practice. Would highly recommend Crescendo!
Verified Review
Review by Vicki, Practice Manager in Uppingham on 4th June 2019
We have been using Crescendo now for just over 2mths. The system is very easy to use & self-explanatory. Customer service from start to now has been very good - no issues or hidden charges. We are very happy with the package.
Verified Review
Review by Jools, IT Manager in Cheltenham on 3rd June 2019
We have been using Crescendo for many, many years and both the doctors and the secretaries are very happy with it. The clinical system integration is very useful and the interface is easy to use.
And in case we get any hick-ups, the technical support is excellent, always happy to help.
Verified Review
Review by Kristina, Deputy Practice Manager in Worthing on 29th May 2019
Easy to use, helpful support staff.
Verified Review
Review by Joanna, secretary in Bath on 29th May 2019
We have used Crescendo for many years now and find it a fast and reliable dictation system. It is easy to use and we have found the Technical Support Team very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this system.
Verified Review
Review by Val, Operations Manager in Lydney on 24th May 2019
We have been using Crescendo now for some two years and have found it a very efficient, easy to use piece of software, both from the doctor and secretarial point of view. Would not be without it!
Verified Review
Review by Tracy, Secretary in Kent on 24th May 2019
The Practice has used Crescendo for quite a few years. The technical support is excellent, we had a few problems with new computers but Crescendo sorted it out for us. Our secretaries are very happy with the process. Excellent company with excellent back up.
Verified Review
Review by Wendy, Operations Manager in Gloucester on 24th May 2019
Crescendo have always supplied us with an excellent overall service. They are always happy to be contacted if there are any issues, which is rare, and will always offer great support and friendly advice.
Verified Review
Review by Julie, Practice Manager in Exeter on 24th May 2019
Great System have been using this for over 6 years. Runs smoothly and very easy to use.
Verified Review
Review by Taniya, Secretary in Luton on 23rd May 2019
We have found Crescendo’s system, support and software excellent. As a GP Secretary can find no fault. The GPs themselves have found it a timesaver and easy to use. Very rarely have to use technical support but in the past have found them to be very efficient and friendly. Our full recommendation.
Verified Review
Review by Irena, Secretary in Cambridge on 23rd May 2019
We have been using Crescendo software for a number of years now. It is a very good system to use and works well alongside our clinical software. The support provided if there is ever a problem, which is rarely, is excellent.
Verified Review
Review by Dee, Practice Manager in Essex on 22nd May 2019
We've had this system at our surgery for a couple of years now and its great! Easy to use, clear and if there is a problem the staff at Crescendo are always very helpful.
Verified Review
Review by Karen, Secretary in Suffolk on 22nd May 2019
The support we get from Sean and Simon if we ever need Technical support is always first rate. Very pleased with both Digi Dictate and Dragon software.
Verified Review
Review by Lucy, Service Manager in Dorking on 22nd May 2019
We have had Crescendo for 10+ years. It is a very user friendly and efficient system. Any problems, which are very rare, are always dealt with promptly. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Verified Review
Review by Sue, Office Manager in Langport on 21st May 2019
We have used Crescendo for a number of yours, support services react quickly to any request for support. Dictation system meets the needs of our practice very well
Verified Review
Review by Joanne, Practice Manager in Coventry on 21st May 2019
Crescendo has been an excellent addition to our clinicians tools, enabling quick and accurate processing of letters and notation. The team at Crescendo have been helpful and available if help has been required. Would definitely recommend!
Verified Review
Review by Matt, Physiotherapist in Suffolk on 21st May 2019
Our Practice has been using Crescendo for over 3 years now. Our GPs and Secretaries are very happy with the way the software works and I have always had excellent and prompt assistance from the Technical Team. I would definitely recommend Crescendo!
Verified Review
Review by Claire, IT officer in Bristol on 21st May 2019
I currently support the server estate for multiple practices across the county. I have been in contact with with Crescendo's Technical Services Representative Sean Allen on numerous occasions. Sean has always been professional and is quick to resolve any issues or queries I have come across, Excellent customer service and technical knowledge.
Verified Review
Review by Jack, IT support in Basildon on 21st May 2019
I have used Crescendo for over nine years now, when I recently changed practices I was so happy to see they also used Crescendo. The system is very reliable and if any issues do occur the support team are excellent, they respond exceptionally fast which is important in this industry. Cannot fault them at all and would 100% recommend them.
Verified Review
Review by Margaret, IT Specialist in Fareham in 21st May 2019
We have used Crescendo for many years now (at least the last 7 years). Very happy with the support Crescendo offer. The technical team are usually very good at dealing with any issues straight away which is vital in a busy practice. Crescendo itself is a very efficient Software, one I would recommend. The dictations are always very clear. Clinicians and secretarial staff both satisfied with system.
Verified Review
Review by Sian, IT support in Montgomery on 15th May 2019
Easy to use for both clinical and administration teams, increases efficiency and great support from the technical team at Crescendo ... would definitely recommend.
Verified Review
Review by Debbie, Practice Manager in Epping on 8th May 2019
We have used Crescendo since 2011 and have been very happy with both the system and the technical team who have provided excellent support when we've had the occasional query.
Verified Review
Review by Julia, Head of Operations in London on 30th April 2019
We have a group of thirteen practices working together many of which use crescendo for our digital dictation. The service and support we receive is always first class and their ideas regarding how we can integrate the functionality to work centrally was very valuable.
Verified Review
Review by Evans, Manager in Newmarket on 30th April 2019
We have been using Crecendo/Dragon since Jan 2016. Fantastic system, saves so much time.
Excellent support from Sean and Simon on the helpdesk.
Verified Review
Review by Wendy, Systems Administrator in Salisbury on 30th April 2019
Been using Crescendo since 2015. GP's and secretaries happy with system. Technical Support is excellent, always very helpful and friendly.
Verified Review
Review by Cheryl, Team Leader in Daventry on 30th April 2019
We have had Crescendo system for many years now. Works very efficiently for both doctors and secretaries. If there is a problem the technical staff are very east to contact and extremely helpful.
Verified Review
Review by Sandy, Medical Secretary in Beverley on 30th April 2019
I find this company very professional and efficient but also friendly. Their response in answering queries is very quick. They explain things in a way everybody can follow and do not baffle you with science. I would recommend them to anyone.
Verified Review
Review by Teresa, Medical Secretary in Kings Lynn on 29th April 2019
We have used Crescendo since 2012 and found the system to be very easy to use, by our clinicians/Secretarial teams. Any queries have been responded to and acted on in a very timely way by the support team who, in my opinion, could not be more friendly, helpful or professional. Thank you
Verified Review
Review by Max, IT Manager in Bournemouth on 15th April 2019
We have used Crescendo systems for GP dictation and secretarial support team for 2 years now. We are very happy with the system, highly easy to navigate for both GPs and back-office staff, with everyone being able to see where their dictation is sitting in the queue. Moved over from another system and haven't looked back. Technical Support have always been very responsive and we have been able to flex the licences when required due to changing staffing profiles. Would highly recommend.
Verified Review
Review by Tom, Practice Manager in Gloucestershire on 9th April 2019
We have been using product for a few years now and have found it very easy to use. Extremely happy with support team (especially Sean) who has always been very helpful. Would highly recommend the product.
Verified Review
Review by Gill, Secretary in Royston on 4th April 2019
10/10 excellent staff/support
Verified Review
Review by Matt, Practice Manager in Mansfield on 4th April 2019
Excellent system, easy to use and work around. Used since October 2018 all GP's find easy to use and a great improvement to being efficient and documents sent to myself as Secretary. Support service good too.
Verified Review
Review by Kathyrn, Secretary in Sheffield on 20th March 2019
Very fast and efficient service. Olivia was a pleasure to deal with and her customer service levels were fantastic.
Verified Review
Review by Anna, PA in Norwich on 28th February 2019
Good product easy to use well supported contacting them is simple and they are accessible.
One slight gripe-how about some more budget options for microphones?
Verified Review
Review by Alasdair, Practice Manager in Felixstowe on 15th February 2019
We've been using Crescendo in this practice for many years. We have always found them to be extremely efficient and helpful. Integrating with EMIS has enhanced it further and cut out errors. It is a very efficient and user friendly system.
Verified Review
Review by Sue, Office Manager in Somerset on 12th February 2019
I can not praise this company enough from set up to after care service they have been great the techs are always extremely helpful and nothing is to much for them would highly recommend
Verified Review
Review by Peter, Practice Manager on Isle of Wight on 7th August 2018
From the initial sales call and presentation we have been very happy with the service from Crescendo. Easy to use and simple software. Following a recent migration everything was managed smoothly. Always recieve simple and succint instructions for upgrades etc.
Verified Review
Review by Sue, PM in Manchester, on 18th October 2016
Crescendo is an excellent product and works great. Has saved so much time. I have also found the support excellent whenever you need assistance.
Verified Review
Review by Kate, PM in East Sussex on 13th June 2016
I have always found Crescendo to be professional, helpful and efficient. We have sourced both the software and the hardware for dictation through them and prices have always been competitive and service timely. I would recommend.
Verified Review
Review by Jonathan, Finance & Facilities Manager on 18th April 2016
Does exactly what its meant to. Reliable. Support are excellent - always helpful and clearly know the system. Very impressed with recent demo of speech recognition although not currently using so can't comment further.
Verified Review
Review by Yvonne, GP practice in Pershore on 6th April 2016
Very good product and excellent service - very good customer support and supplied replacement equipment very quickly.
Verified Review
Review by Carole, Practice Administrator in Cheshire on 4th April 2016
Fast friendly and efficient service.
Verified Review
Review by Bridget, GP practice in Hereford on 23rd March 2016
We have been using Crescendo for over 3 years an they have provided excellent service for both sales and technical help. Such a difference to using recording tapes.
Verified Review
Review by Sue, GP practice in Surrey on 29th February 2016
Excellent support service.
Excellent dictation software.
Well done.
Verified Review
Review by Sue, GP Practice in Peterborough on 9th November 2015
Very good system, we use this system accross 3 sites and it works very well.
Verified Review
Review by Heather, GP Practice in Kent on 5th November 2015
We have been using Crescendo for 3+ years now (after using tapes!). What a difference this has made to the efficiency of our office. Quick and easy to learn how to use. No more winding through tapes to get to the urgent referrals etc.

The Support Service is also exemplary.
Verified Review
Review by Sue, Medical Secretary at a GP Practice in Exeter on 5th November 2015
Crescendo and Dragon have transformed the way and time our dictations take. We are at early days with voice recognition however it has already made a significant reduction in secretarial hours.
Verified Review
Review by Lisa, PM in Suffolk on 5th November 2015
We have been using Crescendo for a few years now and find it is such an improvement on using audio tapes which were always a problem. The system is easy to use and great for managing workload effectively. Have not really had any real issues with the system but on the few occasions we have required to ring the support team they have been amazing and always helpful and there is never a problem getting through to them.
Verified Review
Review by Karina, GP Practice in Hertfordshire on 5th November 2015
Very pleased with how the sytem works and its reliability.
Verified Review
Review by Simon, GP Practice in Spalding on 4th November 2015
Every time I contact Crescendo Support, they are very knowledgable, friendly and helpful. Usually, they resolve my issue within minutes.
Verified Review
Review by Ali, GP Practice in Somerset on 4th November 2015
We never tend to have any problems but when we have had one we can get it sorted asap.
Verified Review
Review by Becky, GP Practice in Peterborough on 4th November 2015
We've used Crescendo for a few years now and it really has made life easier for GPs and Secretaries alike.
Verified Review
Review by Angela, GP Practice in Bedford on 4th November 2015
Good system. Easy to use. Any problems that may come up (very few!) dealt with in a quick, efficient manner by helpful staff.
Verified Review
Review by Helen, GP Practice in Glasgow on 4th November 2015
A seamless transition; excellent support, implementation and training. Highly recommended.
Verified Review
Review by Veryan, GP Practice in Portsmouth on 4th November 2015
This system has greatly improved the time spent on referrals both for GPs & Secretaries. The old system of using dictation tapes which meant grainy difficult to understand referrals are a thing of the past. We truly feel we are working in the modern age now! Excellent easy to use system, good support. Saves our GPs and secretaries lots of time.
Verified Review
Review by Helen, GP Practice in Bedford on 4th November 2015
This is a good system, however we look forward to the system to add patient details automaticly in Vision. We keep being told that this is on the horizon but as yet no firm date.
Verified Review
Review by Tracy, GP Practice in Kent on 4th November 2015
We moved to this system a number of years ago from using audio tapes . We noticed a big difference in both acuracy and productivity and very happy with the system
Verified Review
Review by Diana, GP Practice in Redhill on 4th November 2015
Good system
Verified Review
Review by Michelle, Practice Secretary in Norfolk on 5th October 2015
Found crescendo a lot better than using audio tapes.
Verified Review
Review by Deborah, GP Practice in Bedfordshire on 29th September 2015
When we moved to Crescendo some years ago the installation and guidance was excellent. The system is easy to use for GPs and secretaries and it is versatile by the ability to move the hardware around different PCs at our 2 site surgery. When technical support has been required, we have it to be very prompt and efficient.
Verified Review
Review by Karen, PM in Derbyshire on 23rd September 2015
We have had Crescendo for 3 months now and it works really well for us. I can't complain about the install, it all went really smoothly. Crescendo support was excellent!
Verified Review
Review by Hannah, Computer Technician at a GP Practice in Chippenham on 22nd September 2015
We have always been very pleased that we purchased Crescendo, it has made a real difference in helping the secretarial team to prioritise the workload. The system is very easy to use and integrates with EMIS Web to make the whole referral process run smoothly.
The after sales support and service is excellent, I have every confidence in Crescendo and certainly can recommend them to any GP Practice that needs to update their referral processes.
Verified Review
Review by Gail, PM in Staffordshire on 21st September 2015
We have been using Crescendo for a few years now. Our GPs and secretaries find the system easy to use and extremely time saving compared to the old dictaphone and tape system we used to use. I'd definately recommend the system for reliability, ease of use and support.
Verified Review
Review by Helen, PM in Bedford on 21st September 2015
Very happy that we made the move to digital dictation after struggling for years with corrupt tapes, muffled dictation etc. Our GPs weren't sure about the benefits versus the cost of annual support, but it has transformed how we work particularly:
- clear dictation, and the ability to slow down speech for transcribing without distorting the sound
- worklists - our secretaries log on in the morning and know exactly how many letters await them, how long each one is and the urgency, so they can prioritise their time.
- audit trail - completed letters are still accessible, and recently I was able to prove to my beleaguered secretaries that June is historically the busiest month for them, and that "this too would pass" when they were feeling stressed and overworked!
- efficient, prompt technical support
If you can afford to move from audio tapes, it's definitely worth it and I would thoroughly recommend Crescendo.
Verified Review
Review by Alison, PM in Dorset on 21st September 2015
We have only been using Crescendo for a few months however it has transformed the way referrals are dealt with. We are so glad that the tapes are a thing of the past. The help and support that is provided is also excellent. We recently had a new server and the transfer of the software ran very smoothly and efficiently.
Verified Review
Review by Carole, GP Practice in Leicester on 21st September 2015
System installed on 15 Machines and 5 Secretary Machines. System Installed runs faultlessly with hardly any supports calls. System has never crashed
Verified Review
Review by Ray, Practice IT Manager in Reading on 17th September 2015
We started using Crescendo a few years ago and find it a very reliable system for our 9 GP Practice. Support Team (not needed very often) are excellent and the problem is always rectified quickly. A very high quality dictating product and I highly recommend it.
Verified Review
Review by Helen, Support Services Manager in Powys on 17th September 2015
We have successfully used Crescendo's digital dictation software since 2008, it transformed the way our GPs and Secretary worked and quite honestly we couldn't now cope without it.
Verified Review
Review by Carrol, GP Practice in Berkshire on 11th June 2015
The Practice has been using the system for several years and it continues to function exactly how we want it to, with very low intervention. Support has always been excellent on the few occasions we have needed it.
Verified Review
Review by Mark, PM in Hampshire on 8th June 2015
The installation took place easily and effectively with ongoing support from Crescendo with any problems or further questions. No problems with this at all since installation and all GPs and secretarial staff are very happy with the system.
Verified Review
Review by Michelle, Medical Secretary in Wiltshire on 19th May 2015
When Crescendo's system was first installed, the training was excellent. Haven't had too many dealings since, but when I have phoned through the response was always prompt, polite and very helpful.
Verified Review
Review by Nathan, IT Lead in Wiltshire on 14th April 2015
Excellent Service from start to finish. Ian the Account Manager was very pleasant and gave a first class service. We also required helpdesk support after the install and again the service was excellent. The clinicians and admin staff at the practice are delighted with the end product, and as the product integrates with our clinical system it has made the dictation process quicker and smoother all round. I highly recommend the Crescendo dictation system, sales and after care.
Verified Review
Review by Melanie, PM in Barnsley on 13th April 2015
Very impressed - easy to install, easy to use and great customer service from John. No hard sell and a reasonable amount of trial period so we could really get to grips with it before making a purchasing decision. I would recommend.
Verified Review
Review by Emmy, PM in Wiltshire on 10th April 2015
As per usual, excellent customer service, nothing too much trouble for Mark Cousens, looking forward to moving on with desktop digital dictation with the hope that we can progress to voice recognition in the near future.
Verified Review
Review by Tracey, PM in Wrexham on 24th March 2015
The product and support offered by Crescendo is excellent. The support team are very quick and efficient, the remote access that they have enables the team to deal with any issues at that point in time. They are very professional and we would highly recommend their product and service.
Verified Review
Review by Sarah, I.T Quality Manager at a GP Practice in Shropshire on 4th March 2015
A very efficient and reactive organisation. They listened to the requirement and then developed the tailored solution. A high end product with an exceptional trial package that allows a complete exploration of the services. Nothing is too much trouble for this engaging company and we are extremely happy with the product that we opted for. I have no hesitation in recommending Crescendo as a provider of digital dictation solutions.
Verified Review
Review by Richard, GP PM in Cirencester on 2nd March 2015
We have always been well supported by Crescendo and dealt with in an extremely professional manner, dealing with enquiries quickly and efficiently. We would highly recommend to all other surgeries.
Verified Review
Review by Jodie, PM in Wiltshire on 20th February 2015
The product itself is excellent to use and the helpline has always been fantastic, would highly recommend. If you are moving to digital dication move to Crescendo!!
Verified Review
Review by Kate, PM in Wiltshire on 18th February 2015
A particularly professional company which offered us a dictation solution for the practice. The pre-planning was well executed and thorough meaning that the days of installation went well. Any follow up calls were quickly dealt with and solutions provided.
Verified Review
Review by Linda, PM in Wiltshire on 18th February 2015
We have always been well informed and supported by Crescendo and would highly recommend.
Verified Review
Review by Jane, PM in Devon on 18th February 2015
We moved to Crescendo approximately 5 years ago as the digital dictation software we were using was constantly letting us down. We have never regretted the decision to move to Crescendo. We are an extremely large multisite practice covering six branch sites and a patient count in excess of 38K. Crescendo has allowed us to streamline our secretarial group allowing secretaries to cover each other without the need to physically move sites. Being such a large practice we have a steady stream of registrars working with us for short periods of time and although it is a very easy system to navigate around i.e. setting up new users we tend to contact the technical support department who always give excellent support to do this for us. We have had major upgrades at the practice including new servers and again Crescendo were on hand to help the migration. I cannot fault the product or the support we receive from the company, I would 100% recommend them.
Verified Review
Review by Margaret, PM in Portsmouth on 13th February 2015
We are a five GP, three site practice where the GPs also work remotely. The Crescendo Digidictate system has allowed them to dictate from any location, information is transmitted encrypted and securely. The practice secretary's workload has become much easier to manage, work can be prioritised, the clarity of the dictation is much better and it is simpler to 'hook out' urgently required referrals from within a batch. We are very happy with our decision to use Crescendo.
Verified Review
Review by Tessa, PM in East Midlands on 5th February 2015
We have had Crescendo Digidictate for many years and this has worked very well for our practice. It is easy to use, even locum doctors can pick up how to use it very quickly! It streamlines the dictation of letters so that everyone knows where the letters are in the system. The support we have received from Crescendo has been excellent, any problems quickly and efficiently dealt with.
Verified Review
Review by Isobel, PM in Surrey on 5th February 2015
As a Practice with 4 separate surgeries - Crescendo digital dictation system was, and is, an invaluable tool in the smooth running of our Typing and Administration pool. The system is reliable and any problems are quickly and efficiently dealt with by Crescendo support staff at the end of a help line. It is a good product and the after sales support is excellent.
Verified Review
Review by James , PM in Northampton on 30th January 2015
The 6 years we have been using Crescendo have been smooth running and problem free. The few queries we have had have been answered promptly and efficiently. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Verified Review
Review by Sue, Senior Secretary at a GP Surgery in Somerset on 28th January 2015
We have been using Crescendo for a couple of years now. It has transformed the way we work as we are on two different sites so we are able to see instantly what the typing situation is across them both. Previously we would not know. The system is easy to use, clear and concise. Highly recommended.
Verified Review
Review by Debbie, GP Practice Secretary on 27th January 2015
Of all the third party software products that we use Cresendo's digital dictation system is not only one of the most useful but also the most reliable and easy to use.
It just works.
The added benefits of being able to use an associated app to make recordings out of the surgery and transcribe phone recordings make this a very feature rich product.
From a management point of view it needs virtually no intervention but on the rare occasions that I have asked for support (usually because I've forgotten something) Crescendo have always been responsive and incredibly helpful.
Verified Review
Review by Geoff, PM in Falmouth, Cornwall on 22nd January 2015
Technical support is excellent along with the day-to-day running, from both the clinicians' dictating and the secretaries transcribing. Very well supported, thank you.
Verified Review
Review by Beverly, Personnel and Administration Lead in a GP Practice in Epping, Essex on 21st January 2015
We have been using Crescendo for 4 years and have not regretted it once. It is an efficient system for general practice and has always worked well and I am aware that we haven't used it to its full potential. I would recommend it to all and the support they offer is first class.
Verified Review
Review by Andrew, PM in Harrogate on 21st January 2015
We have always been impressed by the level of customer service and support given to us by Crescendo Systems. Their product is reliable and easy to use and we would recommend it to other practices without hesitation.
Verified Review
Review by Anne, IM&T Manager at a GP Practice in Bristol on 20th January 2015
Good service. Always responsive if needed.
A great improvement to our workflow and efficiency.
Verified Review
Review by Vicki, GP PM in Solihul, West Midlands on 20th January 2015
GP can dictate, review and change; no corrupt or lost tapes; dictation can be linked to patient record; Secretary can pick up in GP, priority or duration order allowing freedom to work through list, audio files stored so you can listen back later if required. Set-up was supported and helpful when we had to change computers and server. Turn around time for letters much quicker. All in all, Crescendo digital dictation has made the process more effective and efficient.
Verified Review
Review by Trevor, PM in Gloucester on 20th January 2015
We have had Crescendo since late 2012 and had some occasions to contact the company for the odd 'blips'. On contacting Crescendo Support, we have received nothing but excellent service. The support team know the product well & iron out the minor issues in quick time. We are very pleased with the product and also with the support and sales teams.
Verified Review
Review by Max, GP Practice in Dorset on 15th January 2015
Delighted with our purchases of which both partners in the Practice became quickly acquainted, let alone the medical secretary.

Technical support, likewise, very good and importantly the installation training was personalised and on site which makes all the difference.
Verified Review
Review by Martin, PM in SW London on 14th January 2015
An excellent system, easy to use and straightforward to understand. On the odd occasion that we have had cause to contact the technical support line they have managed to resolve any problems quickly.
We would have no hesitation in recommending DigiScribe
Verified Review
Review by Tim, PM in Essex on 14th January 2015
We have been using Crescendo for the past 18 months and it has had a really positive impact on our admin processes. The turnaround in GP referral times has been huge with our secretaries now able to prioritise the most urgent cases and act on them as soon as the GP has dictated them. We could not recommend it enough.
Verified Review
Review by Stephen, PM in Bournemouth. 11th June 2014