We have used Aitchison Raffety for many years, they are professional and very good at keeping you updated as to progress which is appreciated. They always get a good result for us on rental reviews.
Verified Review
Review by Liz, Practice Business Manager in St Albans on 14th April 2021
The Practice has used the services of Aitchison Raffety for many years and have always been grateful for the excellent service, whether it has been negotiating the notional rent review, providing valuations or assisting the Practice with proposed development.
Verified Review
Review by David, Practice Manager from Essex on 20th December 2019
I have twice commissioned the services of Aitchison Raffety and on both occasions I have been very impressed by their pleasant manner and professionalism. Aitchison Raffety was successful in appealing both notional rent reviews with excellent outcomes and they have also been very helpful in related matters and demonstrated good communication skills. I feel they provide an award-winning service.
Verified Review
Review by Bipin, GP from Buckinghamshire on 15th December 2019
Our Surgery has used Aitchison Raffety for a number of years, most recently for two major refurb/extension of premises. Besides being thorough and efficient, their extensive knowledge of NHS premises regulations adds value to the project. I have no hesitation in recommending Aitchison Raffety and will certainly continue to use them.
Verified Review
Review by Sue, Practice Manager from Hertfordshire on 1st November 2020
I have known Paula at Aitchison Raffety for the last six years whilst working for different GP Surgeries. Paula has an immense wealth of experience in how the GP property market/valuation works and has appealed our rent review twice and won successfully on both occasions. I would certainly recommend Paula if ever we carried out a GP property transaction including liaising with NHSE/CCG Property & Estate. Paula’s recent promotion at Aitchison Raffety has been a testament to her professionalism in the industry and well respected amongst her peers.
Verified Review
Review by Bimal, Practice Manager from Hertfordshire on 15th November 2020
We are a GP Surgery based in Hertfordshire and I have personally worked with Aitchison Raffety for at least 20 years both. During this time, Aitchison Raffety has helped us to challenge our rental income from the local District Valuer. They always managed to find reasonable arguments to put forward this challenge and always agreed a slight increase in our favour. Paula in particular is always very diligent in finding and arguing our case and we are very thankful for having her on our side. Her latest promotion is well deserved
Verified Review
Review by Sue, Practice Manager from Hertfordshire on 20th November 2020
Aitchison Raffety has been working on our GP premises lease and subsequent purchase negotiations. Due to their wealth of experience in the local healthcare sector, Aitchison Raffety has been able to act on our behalf and successfully optimise negotiations with the local CCG, the district valuer and landlord. For the GP partners, this has been a new, challenging experience made a lot easier with the assured advice from Aitchison Raffety. I would certainly recommend their services to my colleagues as it is rare to find a company so knowledgeable about our every changing healthcare environment.
Verified Review
Review by Natalie, GP from Hertfordshire on 20th November 2020
I just wanted to place on record my (and the partners) many thanks to you and your team for all your help over the last 4 months or so. We were in the process of refinancing our GP premises and Paula has been incredibly efficient and does everything she says she is going to do. She is accommodating, professional and extremely knowledgeable and I would have no hesitation recommending her to others for similar work. Paula and the team were able to do a thorough and speedy valuation of our GP surgery premises whilst also advising on other potential avenues to boost the valuation. She has also been extremely helpful in sorting out and negotiating a new rental lease agreement which has been extremely useful for us.
Verified Review
Review by Josh, GP from Hertfordshire on 2nd November 2020
As two retiring partners we commissioned Paula at Aitchison Raffety to conduct an independent valuation when we were faced with remaining partners proposing a sale value significantly less than market. Being able to discuss our situation with Paula before commissioning. Aitchison Raffety were really helpful for me as a GP to decide which of the surveyors, all advertising to be healthcare specialists, we should use. We found that Aitchison Raffety are real experts in GP premises valuations. The difference in expertise and knowledge became ever clearer as negotiations with our buyer’s surveyor progressed. We had a very successful outcome and are grateful for the confidence we had knowing we were with a team that knew their business down to the real detail.
Verified Review
Review by Fiona, GP from London on 15th November 2020
“We have used Aitchison Raffety for the past eight years and have been very happy with the service they have provided. They have conducted building surveys for us with regard to valuations and also notional rent on our two sites. One of which we own and the other rented. On each occasion we have dealt with Aitchison Raffety, we have found them to be knowledgeable, professional and extremely informative. They provide their opinion in an easy to understand way. Rent reviews and notional rent agreements can be very complex so it is very comforting to know
Verified Review
Review by Julie, Practice Manager from Buckinghamshire on 11th November 2020