Love love love love it. It ticks a million CQC boxes and more. If you use it to it’s fully capacity you will be using everyday one way or another.
Verified Review
Review by Jodie, PM in Grantham on 19th April 2018
Very good practice intranet providing diary, addresses, library of practice documents and tools for CQC framework. Our practice has everything on there. Joint working function with CCGs is very useful.
Verified Review
Review by Julian , GP In Newcastle on 9th May 2017.
GP Teamnet allows me to manage 2 sites successfully - keeps track of annual leave, sickness, training, HR checks, premises checks and is a great place to keep all documents centrally. The support team are excellent. I can honestly say that we would not have survived our 2 CQC visits without GP Teamnet
Verified Review
Review by Review by Sarah, PM in Surrey on 29th January 2017
The GP team net team are responsive to views on how to improve the system and have developed a fantastic, database accessible to all who need it. It provides a wealth of information and is particularly useful for tracking staff training, GP appraisal data and most importantly saves time. I would not be without it.
Verified Review
Review by Helen, PM in Durham on 3rd January 2017
I have personally used GPTeamnet to manage compliance of 4 practices (training, HR checks, premises compliance etc) as well as assisted several other practices getting GPTeamnet set up. I would highly recommend this program to all Practice Managers.
Verified Review
Review by Trevor, GP practice in Surrey on 31st December 2017
Excellent way of sharing resources within and between practices which helps makes working together easier. Always being improved!


Verified Review
Review by John, GP Practice in Tyne & Wear on 24th December 2016
Very reliable software and very responsive staff who've tailor-made their information management system to meed the needs of individual practices, whole CCGs and systems between and across the whole of primary, secondary and out-of-hours care. Huge range of functions and options. If it doesn't already do what you want, they are so willing to work on developing it in new directions.
Verified Review
Review by John, GP Practice in Stanley on 21st December 2016
Excellent system and service. We use throughout the practice and helps keep us all on track.
Verified Review
Review by Lin, GP Practice in Newcastle Upon Tyne on 20th December 2016
The software is brilliant and getting better all the time. It can save you hours every week if you use it to its full potential. Best this is that the support is superb, they respond immediately and and are always helpful and professional. You would be daft not to use it
Verified Review
Review by Antony, PM in Cleveland on 20th December 2016
We find this an invaluable resource and so easy to use. It has streamlined the holiday booking and means that availability can be checked even when at home. All policies are in one place, and the search function makes finding anything easy with tags helping when you can't remember what you called it!! Meetings are easy to communicate and further modules being added and improved all the time. The support is brilliant with pretty much instant responses and help on hand........Well done all!
Verified Review
Review by Sue, GP Practice in Warrington on 20th December 2016
GPTN was first introduced to us via the CCG when they were looking for a new intranet. Once in practice it has become our A-Z for everything. The first place to look is GPTN. It also means we can receive postings from other practices and groups in our local area saving countless e-mails and only one up to date copy to find. It's easy to send links out to other people to read what has been posted. It's invaluable. How we worked without it I'll never know. It's very useful as you can add different levels of security depending on who should have contact for each item.
Verified Review
Review by Pam, PM in Cheshire on 19th December 2016
We've had a trial of the product and have liked most things we've seen thus far and hence are now about to purchase the federated version for use across our practices. Keep up the good work and inovating the product and you'll have a customer for some time.
Verified Review
Review by Rupesh, GP Practice in Essex on 19th December 2016
A forward thinking and innovative piece of software which is continuously developing and making life just that little bit easier in General Practice.
Verified Review
Review by Sandra, PM in Tyne & Wear on 18th December 2016
We use GP TeamNet for all our policies/procedures, SEA reporting and holiday requests. The CCG use it as a communication tool for all practices in our area - it is capable of much more, and we are learning as we go. They are a really supportive company and the customer service is excellent. CQC loved it when we had our inspection
Verified Review
Review by Diane, GP Practice in Cheshire on 18th December 2016
I have used GPTN for some years now, and the product just keeps on improving, with additional functionality continually added. The team are very good: support is excellent; they listen to practice manager ideas and requests, take a lot on board, and when things can be done, they do them. Training and 'hand-holding' when required is very much appreciated. Totally recommend.
Verified Review
Review by Martin, PM in County Durham on 16th December 2016
Hugely beneficial to have a single repository of information, diaries, meetings and communication for the practices individually, the CCGH and the GP federation. Invaluable.
Verified Review
Review by Phil, GP Practice in Surrey on 16th December 2016
Excellent website
Verified Review
Review by Leslie, GP Practice in North Shields on 16th November 2016
Excellent intranet system. All protocols set up on here along with HR. Definitely recommend it.
Verified Review
Review by Mary, GP Practice in Lincoln, on 16th December 2016
excellent system and so helpful with CQC visit.
Verified Review
Review by Hilary, GP Practice on 16th December 2016
We have been using GPTeamNet now for over 3 years and it's invaluable. It allowed us to tidy up the multiple copies of policies we had stored all over the place. There now in one location, with the ability to get staff to acknowledge them and archive old versions when needed. It completely changed our staff holiday processes and removed the need for written requests. Staff see one diary for their job role and can book leave electronically, receiving an email when the leave has been authorised. The support GPTeamNet provide is excellent too. A tool for general practice that actually helps!
Verified Review
Review by Lisa, GP Practice in Cheshire on 16th December 2016
I know that we only use a small proportion of the functionality of GP Team Net at the moment but that makes our lives significantly easier. It makes recording and keeping track of progress on Significant Events and their outcomes easy. The GPs use the library a great deal both information loaded by GP TeamNet and local information uploaded by ourselves, the latter giving us a great platform for promulgating information that is of use to all the GPs in the practice. I would recommend it whether you intend to use all of the functionality or just part of it as we do.
Verified Review
Review by Elizabeth, PM in Surrey on 16th December 2016
GP Team Net is a great way to share policies and other important information with colleagues both internally and from other orgnanisations - if you so wish.

The support is always efficient and effective and staff have come out to give 1:1 training or offered a solution over the phone or by email, whichever has suited me best at the time.

I have only had access to this since August 2015 but I wouldn't want to be without it now as it's a great way to share and obtain information.
Verified Review
Review by Kay, GP Practice in Washington on 16th December 2016
Brilliant system, easy to use and great for GP to add information straight in to clarity. This is going to save our practice a lot of time and paper as now everything is recorded in GPTeamNET. Have already recommended it to several practice managers who have started to us it. I am a practice manager but also a CQC inspector and would be very satisfied to see this system being used at the practices I inspect in the future, it certainly ticks a lot of CQC boxes.
Verified Review
Review by Jodie, PM in Lincolnshire on 16th December 2016
Best thing that has come out since Choose and Book.
Verified Review
Review by Joanne, GP Practice in Lanchester on 16th December 2016
We have been using GP Teamnet for a number of years now and could not imagine working without it. The databases, searches, libraries & diary functions are all excellent, and our whole team uses it to ensure we are all using the same documents, protocols & policies. The GP Teamnet team are also incredibly responsive, actioning any requests almost instantaneously.
Verified Review
Review by Philip, GP Practice in Tyne & Wear on 16th December 2016
Very good set up, well priced, beats many other suppliers in the market and the follow up service so far is excellent.
Verified Review
Review by Robert, GP Practice in Oxfordshire on 16th December 2016
excellent system where things can be stored for the practice-SEA audit trainee stuff. also all CQC documents etc etc. kept up to date with other documents that other surgeries or hospital post. most useful resource and use most days. used by federation and hospital trust and CCG to keep us up to date with changes -email alert comes to nhs net to remind you to look.
cannot manage without it!
Verified Review
Review by Jane, GP Practice in Tyne & Wear on 16th December 2016
A fantastic system which we have used for a number of years.
Staff training -keep it all in one place and it tells you who is due or overdue. Customise for your own practice training needs.
Nurse revalidation - keeps an ongoing record and has all of the documents in one place for the revalidatin process, our nurses use it and two have revalidated with it so far, very easy to use.
All CQC and QOF documents in one place - has a traffic light syastem which alerts you to when something needs updating.
We have all of our practice policies, Nice guidelines, medicines management info on it. You can choose to share with other practices or keep it private.
Couldn't live without it.
Verified Review
Review by Chris, GP Practice in Stanley on 16th December 2016